Pennsylvania Rural Health Association - Home Page

Board of Directors


Joseph Robare, DrPH, MS, RD, LDN, President
Associate Professor and MPH Program Director
Department of Public Health and Social Work
Slippery Rock University, 110 Dinger Building
1 Morrow Way, Slippery Rock, PA 16057
Telephone: (724) 738-2943
E-mail: joseph.robare@sru.edu

Debra Youngfelt, BS, MCHES, Vice President
Executive Director, Eastcentral/Northeast Pennsylvania Area Health Education Center
5662 Interchange Road, Lehighton, PA 18235
Telephone: (610) 379-2001
E-mail: dyoungfelt@ecneahec.org

Shelba Scheffner, MPH, MCHES, Immediate Past-President
E-mail: Shelba.scheffner@gmail.com

Sharon Adams, RN, Co-Treasurer
Executive Director, Southcentral Pennsylvania Area Health Education Center
2056 Plank Road, P.O. Box 509, Carrolltown, PA 15722
Telephone: (814) 344-2222
E-mail: sadams@scpa-ahec.org

Celeste Stalk-Ortenzio, Co-Treasurer
Program Manager, Pennsylvania Area Health Education Center Program
500 University Drive, MC G210, Hershey, PA 17033
Telephone: (717) 531-4327
E-mail: ccs5@psu.edu

Jamie Hammond, MPAS, MS, PA-C, Secretary
Representative, Pennsylvania Society of Physician Assistants
Sleep Center of Greater Pittsburgh
2640 Pitcairn Road
Monroeville, PA 15146
E-mail: jamiehammondpac@gmail.com

Matthew Baker, Ex-Officio
Pennsylvania House of Representatives
74 Main Street, Wellsboro, PA 16901
Telephone: (570) 724-1390
E-mail: mbaker@pahousegop.com

Lisa Davis, MHA
Director, Pennsylvania Office of Rural Health
310 Nursing Sciences Building, University Park, PA 16802
Telephone: (814) 863-8214
E-mail: lad3@psu.edu

Teresa Kern, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences
Penn State College of Medicine
600 Centerview Drive, A210, Hershey, PA 17033
Telephone: (717) 531-2004
E-mail: tkern@psu.edu

Ronald Mezick, Jr., MPAS, PA-C
Pennsylvania Society of Physicians Assistants
P.O. Box 128, Greensburg, PA 15601
Telephone: (570) 971-1101
E-mail: rbmezick@aol.com

Diane Spokus, Ph.D., M.Ed., MCHES
Health Policy and Administration, The Pennsylvania State University
501K Ford Building, University Park, PA 16801
Telephone: (814) 865-0716
E-mail: dms201@psu.edu

Kathy Wonderly, RN, MS.Ed.
Consultant, Healthcare Council of Western Pennsylvania
500 Commonwealth Drive, Warrendale, PA 15086
Telephone: (814) 787-8456
Email: wonderlk@hcwp.org